Saturday, November 19, 2016

EXPONENTIAL CREATIVITY OR ENSLAVEMENT

                I don’t know if, even with a lot of practice and motivation, i could ever get back to the level of creativity and imagination i still had in my early and mid twenties.
                 Maybe I’ll have to wait to be in my fifties (or sixties) for the first truly efficient brain interfaces to come out. 

                              



                 Then, it will take longer for the Archas (linearly-archaic thinking people) and even when they would finally adopt it, since generally their creativity isn’t very high, it would take even longer for them to become really useful in tomorrow world's where only human creativity would be better than the AIs one. 
               


                   This would create a bigger gap between people. So not only wealthier people having access to brain implants would outgrow their intelligence and power a lot faster than the poorest people that couldn’t access it yet but soon after but also, among the developed countries, opened minded smart and creative folks would outgrow their mind possibilities even way faster than the folks with the same chip in their brains but with less creative juice and intelligence, even if pretty soon after the gap would finally shrink.






      What’s even more frightening is that, beside AIs becoming stronger, if they are still less smart (or still obedient enough) than humans when this happens, a small group of people, let’s say « the richest », would use their implant to develop better strategies to enslave the world and might finally succeed. 
             
                                

                  Their best course of action would then be to forbid and prevent such chips to be accessible by the masses in order to control them which would also be a huge risk (unless they also collaborate with their elite) since the Chinese population might get actually full access to this tech and at very low cost and the Western elite might not want a Chinese population way smarter and more powerful than a western one, right?

                                        
                
                   Would be quite a paradox to have folks from a dictatorship being totally freed when folks from pseudo-Democracies would end-up enslaved (well, we already are but that would be real enslavement then).
                   But this is without mentioning the A.Is which would end-up anyway taking control over humans as it would be very difficult to forbid or prevent their exponential growth (unless mind uploading occurs before or at the same time in which case we could actually make it (or at least our copy could make it)).    


THE ART OF REMEMBERING

Waw, I’m actually quite proud of myself. My memory (and imagination) has been getting worse big time for the last decade but this morning when i woke up i could mostly remember the most simple HTML code i have been studying yesterday on a Lynda.com video course about HTML, here it is :

                              

<!doctype html>
<html lang="en">
<head>
 <meta charset="utf-8">
 <title>this is the fucking title</title>
 </head>
 <body>
 <div id=header>
  header, this is the fuckin header
 </div>
 <div id=content>
  content, this is da fuckin content
 </div>
 <div id=footer>
  footer, das is da fuckin footer
 </div>
 </body>
 </html>

                     I’m using an editer called "Komodo" to write the code and to remember this simple structure this morning i still had to peep a couple of times, veeeery quickly, on the results but now it’s there, in my sleepyhead, and i gotta keep going forward and practising to not forget.     
  
                            
                   
                    Actually, and pretty obviously i guess, i just have to use my dam mind to improve it’s memory once again so let’s go for it.
                    I also just had this vision that maybe at some point, and hopefully not specifically when i’ll die (if i’ll die) but before, some sort of event or stroke or whatever would enable to free my memories that would be flowing out once again and almost instantly. 
                    i’d be able to remember so much that has been carefully kept in some virtual drawers up there, into my mind, although i’m currently not able to access them. Where’s the key ?          


"10 POINTS" APP

Would create a simple app so that you can input in a couple of words (or emoticons) what you are about to do. Then press entry and the clock starts running. 
                       Stop it when you are finished and you’ll get your new points amount that went up if you "worked" or down if you  "played" aka entertained yourself. 
                      
                        
               Just for the reminder, your ultimate goal of the day is to get 10 points. Then you can feel good about yourself, only then...   

              Info go into a calendar so you can check your everyday data and scores to spot what you did and your progress (well, hopefully)    

STRAWBERREWARD: REWARD YOURSELF VIRTUALLY

How could you reach 10 points a day after a day of work/study by yourself as painless as possible?
Points are just a way to be motivated with your studies, for me, coding. But what if Stawberries tasted better than points, even virtual ones?  

Thus, reward yourself some virtual stuff, like a strawberry emoticon for example or piece of strawberry cake for each 2 Points collected (one hour work/study). At the end of the day you should have at least 5 Pieces which would make an entire Pie (emoticon)!

                       
              
                       Or let’s say even one strawberry or piece for each point so 10 would get you a pie. Maybe each day get a new kind of cake. After a 100 cakes open your bakery ; I’ll officially be a baker (meaning a coder not making bread and pies but virtual stuff; a virtual baker or cook basically) , simple as pie !

I’ve had already written about maybe a more efficient reward system than this 10 points solution, i just have to find it again somewhere. But let’s say that working/Studying 5hours seriously + 2 hours of blogging/writting thoughts/Cooking (yeah, I’m finally learning too) would get me 12 Points/Fruits; dam good! And i could then, in the evening, enjoy as much as 3 hours of fun and doing what the f..k i want, how wonderful.              

Friday, November 18, 2016

The NEW first day of the rest of my prolific life


         Once again i've managed wasting most of my morning watching (interesting indeed) youtube videos even though i’ve decided to stop this since a couple of days and it makes me real upset and frustrated about myself which just makes things worse.
         So, One way to get organized would be to rate, and i remember i wrote about this before, my activities and make a program (which i prob won’t do, or will i ?) to be as productive as possible (yes, indeed). TOP priorities things are the least appealing for sure:
-« Learning Coding + Selling Online + calling people (being social for a change) + Learning to be mooore productive among other things ».
       
          But if i don’t do that I’ll neeeeeeever fucking get anywhere plus my parents will end up telling me, and i’m 35, to move out of their flat where I’ve been staying alone for the last two weeks now, doing far too little.  So do whatever it takes but STOP what you are doing (I’m talking to myself) and DO IT DIFFERENTLY.
        Competition, especially only against myself ; doesn’t really appeal to me anymore and i find it boring (is it because of this forever sort of depression i have been stuck into ?) so it’d be hard to, for exemple, enforce rules to myself :
   
                                     

         OK, let's try though:
i'd need to get, let’s say 10 points a day.
         -Each hour i spend on Internet I lose one point unless it’s DIRECTLY, like right now, related to what i have to achieve in which case i don’t gain or lose any points.  Or when I’m writing my thoughts, also, no points lost or won since it’s actually fun doing this sort of, although positive, escape.
Now, when I work on something, and really do it, I’ll make not 1 or 2 points but let’s say 1,5 so in 7 hours of work I’d get 10,5 points and then I’d have to work 2 more hours if i wanna entertained myself for about 3 hours of unrelated Youtube videos, articles and Social media. OK, let’s get started with 1Hour WORK = 2Point and 1Hour PLAY = -1Point otherwise i would never make it.
         But how, yes howwww to actually make it work in my unmotivated mind ? Maybe, and it would be another big challenge, maybe too big, by keeping up a BLOG as an experimental evidence.          

Maybe I should even start right now. I guess I’ll just copy and paste this as the starting point of this new Blog and even if I won’t last for long doing it at least I would have been out there trying which is way better than nothing at all… Also, « 1H Blogging = 1Point » just so that I’d keep being motivated to do it without spending my whole day on it.
          Oh, and also, I’d have to spend a minimum of at least 2 hours a day « Learning to code »  and 2 hours doing what i have to to « sell online » and if I can’t, that would be reported on the next day.
               
                                            

          sounds like an impossible challenge to maintain for more than a day or 2 but let’s not be too cynical, you never know. And even if nobody reads this (pretty tedious I reckon) it’s good enough for me to keep it as a record of « when I finally seriously tried to do something of the rest of my life… for 2 day », or only one ? So let’s see if i’m still here tomorrow coming back for more...

        
         And as my blog's name I was thinking about fertileon, fruitfuleon, trialeon or even usefuleon but as they all sounded far too egocentric i finally opted, as you know,  for « productivital » as either i bust my butt outta this deep shit i'm into (nonexistence) with the power of my mind or i die either figuratively or literally, i aven't decided yet. I’ve been a bum for long enough, so let's rebound…