Once again i've managed wasting most of my morning watching (interesting indeed) youtube
videos even though i’ve decided to stop this since a couple of days and it
makes me real upset and frustrated about myself which just makes things worse.
So, One way to get organized would be to rate, and i remember i wrote about this before, my activities and make a program (which i prob won’t do, or will i ?) to be as productive as possible (yes, indeed). TOP priorities things are the least appealing for sure:
So, One way to get organized would be to rate, and i remember i wrote about this before, my activities and make a program (which i prob won’t do, or will i ?) to be as productive as possible (yes, indeed). TOP priorities things are the least appealing for sure:
-« Learning Coding + Selling Online + calling
people (being social for a change) + Learning to be mooore productive among other things ».
But if i don’t do that I’ll neeeeeeever fucking get anywhere plus my parents will end up telling me, and i’m 35, to move out of their flat where I’ve been staying alone for the last two weeks now, doing far too little. So do whatever it takes but STOP what you are doing (I’m talking to myself) and DO IT DIFFERENTLY.
Competition, especially only against myself ; doesn’t
really appeal to me anymore and i find it boring (is it because of this forever sort of depression i have been stuck into ?) so it’d be hard to, for exemple, enforce
rules to myself :
OK, let's try though:
i'd need to get, let’s say 10 points a day.
-Each hour i spend on Internet I lose one point unless it’s DIRECTLY, like right now, related to what i have to achieve in which case i don’t gain or lose any points. Or when I’m writing my thoughts, also, no points lost or won since it’s actually fun doing this sort of, although positive, escape.
Now, when I work on something, and really do it, I’ll make not 1 or 2 points but let’s say 1,5 so in 7 hours of work I’d get 10,5 points and then I’d have to work 2 more hours if i wanna entertained myself for about 3 hours of unrelated Youtube videos, articles and Social media. OK, let’s get started with 1Hour WORK = 2Point and 1Hour PLAY = -1Point otherwise i would never make it.
But how, yes howwww to actually make it work in my unmotivated mind ? Maybe, and it would be another big challenge, maybe too big, by keeping up a BLOG as an experimental evidence.
Maybe I should even start right now. I guess I’ll just copy and paste this as the starting point of this new Blog and even if I won’t last for long doing it at least I would have been out there trying which is way better than nothing at all… Also, « 1H Blogging = 1Point » just so that I’d keep being motivated to do it without spending my whole day on it.
Oh, and also, I’d have to spend a minimum of at least 2 hours a day « Learning to code » and 2 hours doing what i have to to « sell online » and if I can’t, that would be reported on the next day.

sounds like an impossible challenge to maintain for more than a day or 2 but let’s not be too cynical, you never know. And even if nobody reads this (pretty tedious I reckon) it’s good enough for me to keep it as a record of « when I finally seriously tried to do something of the rest of my life… for 2 day », or only one ? So let’s see if i’m still here tomorrow coming back for more...
And as my blog's name I was thinking about fertileon, fruitfuleon, trialeon or even usefuleon but as they all sounded far too egocentric i finally opted, as you know, for « productivital » as either i bust my butt outta this deep shit i'm into (nonexistence) with the power of my mind or i die either figuratively or literally, i aven't decided yet. I’ve been a bum for long enough, so let's rebound…
No comments:
Post a Comment